Photo Galleries - WPRI.COM http://www.wpri.com/ Photo Galleries from WPRI.COM TVL Broadcasting, Inc., a subsidiary of LIN Television Corporation en-us Wed, 16 Apr 2014 06:48:07 GMT Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:03:54 GMT 600 Tribute Honors Marathon Victims http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11822/1/tribute-honors-marathon-victims-/ A formal tribute to honor the victims, survivors, and first responders began at noon at Hynes Veterans Memorial Convention Center on April 15, 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11822/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:03:54 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT In Memoriam: Nuala Pell http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11789/1/in-memoriam-nuala-pell/ The wife of the late Sen. Claiborne Pell passed away April 13, 2014 at the age of 89. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11789/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:39:35 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Southwick's Zoo welcomes 3 giraffes http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11763/1/southwicks-zoo-welcomes-3-giraffes-/ It’s been a busy year for the staff and zookeepers at Southwick’s Zoo, who have welcomed three baby giraffes since January. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11763/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 18:46:35 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT Photos: Signs of Spring http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11737/1/photos-signs-of-spring/ A collection of springtime photos sent in by viewers across Southern New England. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11737/1/ Wed, 09 Apr 2014 21:10:11 GMT Photos: UConn defeats Kentucky http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/photos-uconn-defeats-kentucky/ Photos from the UConn victory over Kentucky in the men's basketball championship game Monday, April 7, 2014, in Arlington, Texas. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/ Tue, 08 Apr 2014 02:37:08 GMT Photos: Remembering Mickey Rooney http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/photos-remembering-mickey-rooney-/ Mickey Rooney's approach to life was simple: "Let's put on a show!" He spent nine decades doing it, on the big screen, on television, on stage and in his extravagant personal life. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:08:21 GMT UConn defeats Florida in NCAA Semifinal http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/uconn-defeats-florida-in-ncaa-semifinal/ Photos of the UConn Huskies victorious semifinal game in the 2014 NCAA men's basketball tournament against Florida, April 5, 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/ Sat, 05 Apr 2014 23:55:11 GMT Local colleges host Relay for Life http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11683/1/local-colleges-host-relay-for-life/ Providence College, Bryant University, and Brown University students help battle cancer. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11683/1/ Sat, 05 Apr 2014 00:31:17 GMT Red Sox World Series Ring http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11680/1/red-sox-world-series-ring/ Take a look at Boston's championship ring! http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11680/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 20:44:59 GMT Boston Red Sox Opening Day 2014 http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11679/1/boston-red-sox-opening-day-2014/ The Boston Red Sox kick off the 2014 season at Fenway Park. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11679/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 20:28:06 GMT Unplugged The Way to Play 2014 http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11651/1/unplugged-the-way-to-play-2014/ The Providence Children's Museum's Unplugged The Way to Play Gala on April 3rd at The Botanical Center http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11651/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 20:19:14 GMT Boston Marathon Bombings: Notable Names http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11672/1/boston-marathon-bombings-notable-names/ Individuals who made the news in the events during and after the April 15 bombings at the Boston Marathon finish line. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11672/1/ Fri, 04 Apr 2014 17:04:19 GMT Fort Hood victim to another shooting http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/fort-hood-victim-to-another-shooting/ A gunman opened fire Wednesday at the Fort Hood military post in an attack that left four people dead, including the shooter. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 03:22:19 GMT Powerful earthquake hits Chile http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/powerful-earthquake-hits-chile/ A magnitude 8.2 earthquake hit the northern coast of Chile April 2, 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/ Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:44:59 GMT Britain Butterflies http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/britain-butterflies/ Tropical butterflies land on children during a media call for a butterfly exhibition in a temporary venue outside the Natural History Museum Monday, March, 31, 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/ Mon, 31 Mar 2014 15:25:41 GMT PARL The Rescue http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11590/1/parl-the-rescue-/ The Providence Animal Rescue League hosted The Rescue on March 29th. A culinary competition to help homeless animals in need at. Will Gilbert emceed and Brendan Kirby judged. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/11590/1/ Mon, 31 Mar 2014 01:39:32 GMT