Photo Galleries - WPRI.COM http://www.wpri.com/ Photo Galleries from WPRI.COM TVL Broadcasting, Inc., a subsidiary of LIN Television Corporation en-us Thu, 31 Jul 2014 20:37:19 GMT Thu, 31 Jul 2014 00:44:55 GMT 600 2013 New Bedford Portuguese Feast http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13473/1/2013-new-bedford-portuguese-feast/ Described as the largest Portuguese feast on the planet, the Feast of the Blessed Sacrament is returning to New Bedford for the 100th consecutive year in 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13473/1/ Thu, 31 Jul 2014 00:44:55 GMT Photos: Hearing on Federal Hill bar http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13463/1/photos-hearing-on-federal-hill-bar/ Business owners marched from Federal Hill to Providence City Hall and the Licensing Board held a hearing about the $3 Bar. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13463/1/ Wed, 30 Jul 2014 18:45:09 GMT Photos: After-effects of stormy weather http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13432/1/photos-after-effects-of-stormy-weather/ Stormy weather is not always a welcome sight for everyone, but - once the bad weather passes through - they certainly make for some beautiful pictures. Here are a few you've taken. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13432/1/ Tue, 29 Jul 2014 16:19:45 GMT Photos: After storms pass http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13426/1/photos-after-storms-pass/ Stormy weather is not always a welcome sight for everyone, but - once the bad weather passes through - they certainly make for some beautiful pictures. Here are a few you've taken. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13426/1/ Tue, 29 Jul 2014 01:22:00 GMT Photos: Tornado touches down in Revere http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13415/1/photos-tornado-touches-down-in-revere/ The National Weather Service confirmed that a tornado touched down in the city on the morning of July 28, 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13415/1/ Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:10:57 GMT Photos: The week in review http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13393/1/photos-the-week-in-review/ The biggest news and headlines of the week. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13393/1/ Sat, 26 Jul 2014 14:54:40 GMT Best of Rhode Island Party 2014 http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13367/1/best-of-rhode-island-party-2014/ All the action from Rhode Island Monthly's Best of Rhode Island 2012 Party at Providence Performing Arts Center, July 24 2014. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13367/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 23:02:39 GMT Comic Con 2014's best dressed http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/comic-con-2014s-best-dressed-/ The world's largest comic convention, Comic Con International, kicked off in San Diego Thursday. And when it comes to costumes, no one holds back. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:11:03 GMT 2014 NFL Training Camp http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/2014-nfl-training-camp/ It’s time to climb out of the pool, put down that frosty drink, discard the shades and fire up the high-definition TV.The NFL is back. Some training camps open this weekend. (AP) http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:16:20 GMT Gaza Strip battle rages on http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/gaza-strip-battle-rages-on/ Hundreds have been killed as Israel battles Palestinians in the Gaza Strip. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:07:19 GMT Photos: Tractor trailer fire in Coventry http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13325/1/photos-tractor-trailer-fire-in-coventry/ Intense flames could be seen shooting out of the truck near the Home Depot at the New England Shopping Center. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13325/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 21:28:48 GMT Photos: Nationwide Fruit Recall http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13317/1/photos-nationwide-fruit-recall/ Stores across the country scrambled on July 21 to pull peaches, plums, nectarines, and pluots from shelves after learning they may be contaminated with listeria. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13317/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 14:50:44 GMT Photos: Ty-shon Perry Memorial http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13312/1/photos-ty-shon-perry-memorial/ Police say 20-year-old Ty-shon Perry was just sitting on the front steps of his cousin’s River Avenue home on Saturday when he was suddenly shot and killed. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13312/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 00:43:09 GMT Photos: Warren Quahog & Art Festival http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13296/1/photos-warren-quahog-art-festival/ Dozens came out to Burr's Hill Park on July 20-21 to enjoy delicious food, fun activities, craft vendors, and live music. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13296/1/ Mon, 21 Jul 2014 19:01:14 GMT ReportIt! Photo Gallery http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13294/1/reportit-photo-gallery/ A collection of images submitted by Eyewitness News viewers from across Southern New England. When you see news happening - ReportIt! http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13294/1/ Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:28:36 GMT Photos: Washington Wildfires http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/photos-washington-wildfires/ Wildfires bring destruction to central Washington. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/ Sat, 19 Jul 2014 13:20:52 GMT Searching sunflowers for MH17 debris http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/searching-sunflowers-for-mh17-debris/ Surreal imagery from Ukraine where coal miners are being used to comb fields for crash debris. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:24:35 GMT Flash Flooding in Central Texas http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/flash-flooding-in-central-texas/ Several inches of rain fell across Central Texas Thursday night into Friday morning. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:41:39 GMT Disneyland Turns 59 http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13260/1/disneyland-turns-59/ It was 59 years ago that Disneyland opened its doors. The park opened in Anaheim, California on July 17th, 1955. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13260/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 01:10:41 GMT Malaysia flight goes down in Ukraine http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13250/1/malaysia-flight-goes-down-in-ukraine/ A Malaysia Airlines flight carrying 298 people was shot down in Ukraine. No one has taken responsibility for it. http://interactives.wpri.com/photomojo/gallery/13250/1/ Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:45:44 GMT